Wesleyan Historic Roll volume 22

Birmingham and Shrewsbury District

By Richard Ratcliffe

Volumes 21 and 22 of the Historic Roll cover most of the West Midlands area. At the beginning of the Twentieth Century the West Midlands was part of the Birmingham and Shrewsbury District of the Wesleyan Methodist Church.

VOLUME 22 contains the names of donors in 28 Circuits:


Statistics Vol 21 &22
Statistics Vol 21 &22 (157k)

Bilston Circuit
Bilston Circuit (303k)
Bilston, Ettingshall, Hurst Hill, Stonefield, Lanesfield, Ladymoor and Sedgley

Bromsgrove Circuit
Bromsgrove Circuit (63k)

Coventry Circuit
Coventry Circuit (158k)
Warwick Lane, Earlsdon, Stony Stanton Road, Bell Green, Lockhurst Lane, Broad Street, Alderman's Green, Barnacle, Balsall, Meriden and Ryton on Dunsmore

Cradley Circuit
Cradley Circuit (91k)
Cradley, Mount Pleasant, Lye and Clent

Dawley Circuit
Dawley Circuit (82k)

Dudley Circuit
Dudley Circuit (303k)
Dudley, Dixon's Green, Salop Street, Darby End, Dudley Wood, Woodside, Gornal, Gornal Wood, Pensnett, Old Hill, Netherton and Burnt Tree

Evesham Circuit
Evesham Circuit (69k)

Hinckley Circuit
Hinckley Circuit (228k)
Hinckley, Barwell, Burbage, Sharnford, Sapcote, Earl Shilton, Leire, Sutton Cheney, Claybrooke and Lutterworth

Ketley Bank and Shifnal Circuit
Ketley Bank and Shifnal Circuit (72k)
Ketley Bank, Shifnal, Old Park, St George's, Newport, Oakengates and Trench

Kidderminster Circuit
Kidderminster Circuit (99k)
Kidderminster, Cookley, Forest Rock, Frith Common and Cleobury

Kington Circuit
Kington Circuit (51k)

Knighton Circuit
Knighton Circuit (62k)
Knighton, Bishops Castle and Clun

Leamington Circuit
Leamington Circuit (284k)
Dale Street, Trinity, Warwick, Harbury, Cubbington, Kenilworth, Barford and Whitnash

Leominster Circuit
Leominster Circuit (87k)
Leominster, Bromyard, Bishops Froome, Wacton, Kingsland, Luston, Risbury, Yarpole, Steensbridge and Leysters

Ludlow Circuit
Ludlow Circuit (106k)

Madeley Circuit
Madeley Circuit (185k)
Madeley, Madeley Wood, Broseley, Coalbrookdale, Bridgnorth and Coalford

Malvern Mission Circuit
Malvern Mission Circuit (56k)

Nuneaton and Atherstone Circuit
Nuneaton and Atherstone Circuit (167k)
Nuneaton, Atherstone, Bedworth, Chilvers Coton, Ryton, Hartshill, Chapel End, Baddesley Ensor and Stockingford

Oldbury Circuit
Oldbury Circuit (67k)

Redditch Circuit
Redditch Circuit (178k)
Bates Hill, Headless Cross, Alcester, Rowney Green, Studley, Mappleborough Green, Crabbs Cross, Ham Green and Astwood Bank

Rugby Circuit
Rugby Circuit (237k)
Market Place, Cambridge Street, Broadwell, Hillmorton, Long Lawford, Newbold, Bilton, Clifton and Lilbourne

Shrewsbury Circuit
Shrewsbury Circuit (158k)

Stourbridge Circuit
Stourbridge Circuit (380k)
Stourbridge, Brierley Hill, Brettel Lane, Brockmoor, Bromley, Kinver, Kingswinford, Gospel Ash, Wombourn Common and Gig Mill

Stourport Circuit
Stourport Circuit (77k)

Stratford upon Avon Circuit
Stratford upon Avon Circuit (57k)
Stratford, Snitterfield, Wootton Wawen, Wellesbourne and Moreton Morrell

Tipton Circuit
Tipton Circuit (144k)
Park Lane, Bloomfield, Brown Lion Street, Roseville, Dudley Port and Woodsetton

Wellington [Salop] Circuit
Wellington [Salop] Circuit (158k)
Wellington, Hadley, Admaston, Poynton Green, Moreton Mill, Ellerdine, Rodington, Waters Upton, Ketley and New Dale

Worcester Circuit
Worcester Circuit (127k)

This page was added by Ann Fox on 29/11/2013.

If you're already a registered user of this site, please login using the form on the left-hand side of this page.